The Principles of the COBie Certified Professional™ examination

The COBie Certified Professional™ examination is based on the highest relevant level of Bloom’s taxonomy of learning objectives summarized below:

P-1      Assess the application of the COBie data structure in context.

P-2      Analyze COBie regional customization.

P-3      Assess COBie best-practices during design.

P-4      Assess COBie best-practices during construction.

P-5      Assess COBie Quality Management practices.

P-6      Describe the relationship between COBie and IFC.

Learning Objectives

The buildingSMART International COBie Education Curriculum identifies a set of Learning Objectives. To download a copy of the Learning Objective Summary and sample questions extracted from the curriculum click here.